Hey guys, sorry it’s taken me so long to write this post, I had planned to include it in an end of the month review/round-up, but ended up deciding against it.img_3078.jpg

‘Will Graham stands in a silent, empty house communing with a killer. An FBI instructor with a gift for hunting madmen, Graham knows what his murderer looks like, how he thinks, and what he did to his victims after they died. Now Graham must try to catch him. But to do it, he must feel the heat of a killer’s brain, draw on the macabre advice of a dangerous mental patient, Dr. Hannibal Lecter, and follow a trail of microscopic clues to the place where another family has already been chosen to die–and where an innocent woman has found the Dragon first’ – Goodreads

I really enjoyed reading Red Dragon, it is the book that the Hannibal TV series on NBC is based off, and I really enjoyed reading about the characters.   This book provided a backstory on it’s main villain Francis Dolarhyde aka the Red Dragon.  He did have a part in the TV series, but we didn’t really get see much of his backstory.  Reading about his childhood made me feel pity for the character; pity that I didn’t really feel for the character while watching the TV series.  I found his character to be quite complex and interesting, and easier to understand than his TV portrayal.  Don’t get me wrong I like Richard Armitage’s portrayal of Francis Dolarhyde, but I just feel that reading about his past allowed me to better understand the inner workings of the character and his motive.

I found this book to be interesting, easy to follow and entertaining.  I would have liked more about Hannibal Lecter, but at the same time I understand why he didn’t play a large role in the book as the focus wasn’t on him.  I look forward to reading the next books in the series and getting to read more about Hannibal, I’m also looking forward to reading about Clarice Starling.  I would recommend this book and probably it’s series, to fans of the movies or the TV show, or just fans of crime fiction or psychological thrillers.

Again, sorry this took me so long to upload, if you decide to read Red Dragon I hope you enjoy it, or if you’ve read it , let me know in the comments what you thought of it!  Or if you have any questions for me please feel free to leave them in the comments, and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.  Don’t be afraid to leave a comment, unlike the Red Dragon I don’t bite 😉 You can follow me on Goodreads to know what I’m reading and enjoying, you can also find me on other forms of social media, the links are in my contact page.  Hope you are having a good day, thank you for reading!

tumblr_inline_mmyo03b5Oi1qz4rgp.png

 

