In this post I want to tell you about some of my favourite hair products, and my opinions on them.

Tigi Bed Head Dumb Blond shampoo and conditioner-  I got these for Christmas and have been loving using them.  They are lasting me quite a while; this is all its gone down since Christmas, believe it or not!  Although I don’t wash my hair everyday, but I’m still really impressed as a little bit goes a long way.  Which is very good considering its not the cheapest shampoo and conditioner available, although its also by no doubt not the most expensive.  I also love the smell of them, they’re quite sweet but not overpoweringly so, I find that the conditioner smells like pineapple.  I only used about 3 pumps of each, and tend to wash my hair every other day or as long as I can get away with ;), cause to be honest I can’t always be bothered even though I love freshly washed hair (I know I’m not alone in this).  Thank god for dry shampoo!

img_1055IMG_1061.JPG

Speaking of dry shampoo, I love the Batiste dry shampoo, I feel that it works really well with my hair, and I love the wide range of options.  I currently have, and use, show-stopping heavenly volume and the oriental scented one.  I did have the cherry scented dry shampoo but finished it a little while ago, and replaced with the heavenly volume.  I love the scent of the oriental dry shampoo and I do feel that the heavenly volume one does give my hair more volume.  I feel that some dry shampoo doesn’t have a nice scent, and my hair doesn’t feel as refreshed.  I also feel that they make my hair look and feel fresher, although I can’t get away with it for too many days because the build up just doesn’t fell nice, but  suppose that’s the same for any.

After I have washed my hair I use the Schwarzkopf got2b mind blowing mousse and styling spray.  I feel like they work really well, and they smell nice which is an added bonus!  I’ve been using it for quite a while, so I’m not sure how it compares to others, but I do like.  I’ll have to try out different ones when they run out, and maybe I’ll do a post reviewing them.

On days where I am going to style my hair with my straighteners I spray my hair with the VO5 smoothly does it tame and shine spray.  The spray protects my hair from the heat and helps to hold the style better. I was impressed with the hold as when I usually curl my hair, the curls have pretty much dropped out after a few hours, sometimes even less!  I’m aware that the mousse and spray I use have heat defence in them, but I wanted a heat defence spray for dry hair, just to give it that extra protection.  Especially as my hair hasn’t been all that great of a condition lately, I bleached my hair a while back and it took its toll on my hair.

I also use the Pantene Pro-V hairspray in extra strong hold.  I really like this spray as I feel it holds quite well, especially when paired with the VO5 spray.  It doesn’t leave my hair feeling crispy/crunchy and it can be brushed out, which I really like.  I hate it when hairspray makes my hair feel hard and crunchy.

I also sometimes use a hair mask, one I use is and Argan Oil hair mask, or an Avon leave in conditioner.  This makes my hair feel smooth and soft.

img_1059img_1060

Thank you guys for reading my post!  Let me know what you think in the comments, and any improvements I can make.  🙂

 

