I found this low calorie brownie recipe on pinterest a while back, I kept meaning to try it but never got round to it or I would forget.  But as I was going through my Baking board a week or so ago, I decided I was going to try it.  Some of the ingredients seem quite strange, but the brownies turned out pretty good.  I didn’t follow the recipe exactly, as I used granulated sugar instead of a sweetener, as I didn’t have any and was a bit unsure about it.  I also double the recipe as, when I poured the mix into the tray, it didn’t look like enough (because I didn’t use the size tray used in the recipe).  However they were really easy to make, and taste nice (kinda odd at first, or so I thought, but nice).

Ingredients needed:img_1027

  • ¾ cup nonfat greek yogurt
  • ¼ cup skim milk
  • ½ cup Cocoa powder
  • ½ cup rolled oats
  • ½ cup Truvia Baking Blend (or any natural/stevia based sweetener that pours like sugar); although I did just use sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400°F/200°C. Grease a square baking dish (I used 8″x8″).
  2. Combine all ingredients into a food processor or a blender, and blend until smooth (about 1 minute).
  3. Pour into the prepared dish and bake for about 15 minutes, ( I left them in a bit longer; until a skewer came out clean). Allow to cool completely before cutting into pieces
  4. Enjoy!

img_1025img_1029

 

 

 

