Vintage Chocolate Chip Cookies

I found this amazing recipe chocolate chip cookies recipe on BBC Goodfood, I have made these cookies several times and they are delicious! I’ve made them for my friends and they all seemed to enjoy them as well.  I do find I cant eat lots of them in one go as they are rather sweet.  They are also good with white chocolate chips instead.

white choc chip cookies (2).jpg

Sugar Cookies

I tried out this sugar cookie recipe from Zoella’s blog.  They were easy to make and I was surprised out how many cookies I got out of the mix, I suppose it depends on the size you make them.

Christmas sugar cookies #Christmas
Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies
I’m not sure where this recipe is from, it could be a mixture.  I’m really not sure, but this recipe is so good!  First time I attempted this recipe or something like this, it was a disaster.  Those cookies could have been used as weapons!  But my second attempt was so much better.  They were delicious!  The recipe for these cookies is:
200g softened butter
300g plain flour
200g granulated sugar
100g light muscovado sugar
2 tsp vanilla extract
50g-80g cocoa powder
1tsp baking powder
2 eggs
200g chocolate chips
100g frozen mini marshmallows
1. Preheat the oven to 170°C
2. Mix butter and sugars together until the mixture is light and fluffy
3. Add in the eggs and vanilla extract, then mix together until well combined
4. Using a separate bowl, sift the flour and cocoa powder together and add in the baking powder
5. Add the flour, cocoa powder and baking powder to the mixture and combine
6. Mix in the chocolate chips
7. Spoon mixture onto a baking tray lined with greaseproof paper, and put marshmallows in centre of each cookie.  I did this by putting about 4 or 5 marshmallows in the centre of some cookie mix, then wrap the mixture around the marshmallows.
8. Cook for 8-10 minutes then allow to cool
Enjoy! 😀
marshmallow choc cookies (2).jpg

 

 

